Derek's Days

light speed.

Posted in Uncategorized by moesker007 on November 15, 2009

Time is absolutely flying by, it’s ridiculous. Between school and work, I’ve been crazy busy. Parsons has proven to give quite a large amount of coursework. I’ve never written so many papers, oofta. Not to mention, Apple has been getting increasingly busy with the Holidays, meaning I’ve been working as much as possible. Luckily I’ve been keeping up. I enjoy having so much to do. Being bored is not something I am fond of.

I can also now say that I am 100% comfortable in NYC. I know my way around, know of some good spots to eat, know where to shop, when to shop, know how to get around, yadayada. There are still tons of places and things I want to experience while here, a list must be made. Like I’ve said before, it’s going to be quite hard leaving this city. It’s truly one of a kind.

I’m looking forward to Thanksgiving, can’t wait to see everyone. I’m going to bring a suitcase full of stuff back, weird. It’s insane to think there’s only a little over a month until I’ll be back in Minneapolis. I’m regiesting for MCAD classes tomorrow, I have to decide between Graphic Design and Photography. I think I’m going to take a film photography course as a studio, it should be fun.

Sara, Craig and I are going to the Tyra show next Monday. Tyra is such a crazed women, I can’t wait.

Leave a comment