Derek's Days

what to do.

Posted in Uncategorized by moesker007 on January 27, 2010

Why are there so many things I want to do? I’ve been thinking a bit about what I really want to do/call myself upon graduation and I don’t know the answer. I want to live in NYC. I want to live in London. I want to be a buyer. I want to own a restaurant. I want to work for Apple. I want to travel. I want to go to culinary school. I want to speak French. I want to own a bakery. I want to own a business. There are too many things. I like being settled again back in Minneapolis, yet I don’t like being settled back in Minneapolis. I’m thinking of studying abroad in London next semester. I’m applying for a year long PR Apple internship in England. I miss NYC, I’m looking into buying internships there.

P.S. Apple announced the iPad today. No opinion on the name, but the device looks really slick.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mom said, on January 28, 2010 at 11:52 am

    I am so excited that you are passionate about so many things…don’t think there is anything wrong with that….in my opinion thats awesome! Just follow your gut and do what feels right and your gut will never steer you wrong! Following your intuition is your guide! I support you in whatever you decide…if you go to NY, London or anywhere else…I am coming for a visit. Your young…be an adventurer! Love you lots…xoxox


Leave a comment